World MasterCard Fashion Week 2013


I am extremely excited and glad that I didn’t forget to apply to volunteer this year! It will be my first year volunteering for WMCFW but it won’t be the last (I hope). First meeting is on Thursday and I’m just way too excited that I can’t focus on school work! Even though I love what I’m studying, I can’t bring myself to stop researching more about the event. I’m crossing my fingers I’ll get to help out at the Mackage show!!! I literally just checked the schedule and it’s on the day I’m available!! Extra exclamation marks for excitement!!!!!!

The list of designers is as follows:

Some are so interesting, some not so. Pavoni remind me of dsquared2, obviously. Adrian Wu’s last year’s collection is very artsy-gutsy, and you know that from the awkwardness that each model went through walking down the catwalk. If I had to choose a favourite from his collection, it would be the cauliflower/broccoli-looking one. Holts is definitely the biggest name in the house, followed by Joe Fresh.

And school work is calling me. Hopefully I will learn lots from this experience and will gain from it many new connections.

2 thoughts on “World MasterCard Fashion Week 2013

Leave a comment