DUDU TASSA


מילים: דודו טסה ועדי הר צבי
לחן: דודו טסה

כל היום ניסיתי לרמוז בעיניים עצובות
אני לא מרגיש טוב
זה מן משחק מחבואים מחפש מילים
אשמח אם תתקרבי
אני לא מרגיש טוב

אוהב שאת בוכה אני חזק את חלשה
מוכר ואת קונה
כל דבר

כל היום ניסיתי לראות בעיניים עצומות
אני לא מרגיש טוב
מחשבות יבשות אני עסוק בלחכות
אני לא מרגיש טוב
היו ימים טובים יותר ידעתי לדבר
ביקשת שאספר
כל דבר

בואי אל עיניי תבואי
אורות העיר כבו
עכשיו את יכולה לחזור
בואי אל עיניי תבואי
יש עוד אור בינינו רק בקרוב יש עוד אור

The modern Israeli rock singer will be my Hebrew course essay topic! I am most excited about this one because of its history going back to when I was living there for two months of this past summer. It brings back all the sweet memories I had there, listening to his songs, the streets I passed by on the bus, where I bought his CDs, etc. Tel-Aviv’s memories are so strong in my mind, they feel like a fresh scent. Yeah, I went there.

He has that Middle Eastern sexiness about him, despite his typically unattractive face. It’s the style he has and character through his music that brings out the best of Israel’s culture. Oy.. how I wish I could listen to all of his songs every second of my life right now.

If you’ve ever wondered what modern Israeli music is like, listen to Dudu Tassa. His mixture of rock and Middle Eastern sounds twist together to make beautiful musical strings. Tangling together with ease and contrast. Now, how will I be able to express these thoughts in Hebrew?…

Looking through some of his past songs, it shows that he tried to find a voice and struggled before his current success. This is expected from every artist.

Leave a Reply

