Soul Music



oooh, oooh 

the moral of a story never meant a lot to me 
I've fooled around but can't get down w/ most philosophy 
Buddha and the Pope sing a lovely note 
Take my soul to where it wants to go 
Hendrix and Marley always do it right for me 

if I had one religion 
it would surely be 
a love song in the distance 
a soft melody 

if I had one request 
granted after I'm gone 
I would ask my creator 
turn the radio on 

oooh, oooh 

been to the mountains 
seen the valleys and the holy land too 
but ain't no preacher like Aretha when I'm feelin real blue 
Buddha and the Pope sing a lovely note 
take my soul to where it wants to go 
Lennon and the chief always do it right for me 

if I had one religion 
it would surely be 
a love song in the distance 
a soft melody 

if I had one request 
granted after I'm gone 
I would ask my creator 
turn the radio on 

oooh, oooh
Leave a Reply

